Platform Basics

Logging In

This article goes into detail about the various errors or problems that you, your employees, or your colleagues may encounter when trying to log into the platform. It also provides instructions on how to go about resetting your password, in case you ever forget it.Login ErrorsIncorrect Username o...

Automatic Platform Updates and Daily Tasks

Each night, there are a number of updates & tasks that occur on every World Manager platform. These are run overnight, as to not affect day-to-day performance.Please refer to the full update & task list below (in no particular order): Update Performance Monitor data Update Stats and Reports data ...

Targeting

Targeting is a ubiquitous aspect of the platform, and is the primary method for determining which parts of the hierarchy will be the recipient of, or affected by some content.Examples of PurposeThe below examples aim to give an idea of the role targeting selectors play in the platform.In the E-le...

Resizing Images

When uploading images to the various tools on the platform, there are times when you may need to resize them in order to comply with size restrictions and/or guidelines.Note: For example, you may wish to use an image for a training template; however, your original file is too large. You will then...

Menu Items Not Working

If your users are stating they are unable to access any tools within the platform, or that they keep getting redirected to a specific page (or pages) upon login, then this means the 'platform lockout' function has been triggered on their account. No need to worry or panic, though, as this is by d...

How to view previous training results

When a module has been reset or refreshed for an employee the results of previous attempts will be viewable on the account's training results page. To view the results of previous attempts go to System → My Employees, then click on an employee, and then the module you would like to see the result...

World Manager - Online Community Training

Once you are part of the World Manager community, you have access to our Online Community (OC) platform, which you can access at any time to engage with World Manager staff and users, as well as learning material to better understand how your World Manager platform works, and how you can customis...

How to Close a Location

If you have a location that you no longer require you can close the location instead of deleting it, to retain the data related to the Location Reviews & Incident Reports completed at that location.Note: If a location is deleted the location reviews & Incident Reports completed there will no long...

Alphanumeric Ordering on your Platform

What is alphanumeric ordering?Alphanumeric ordering refers to a set of ordering rules for how data is displayed using symbols, numbers and letters in order both numerically and alphabetically. Put Simply, it makes symbols, numbers and letters appear in that specific order. This comes in very hand...

Common Content Management Paradigms

Tools that list content in a table usually also include a number of buttons along the right-hand side of the table, allowing administrators to manage the content in a number of ways. This page goes into detail about many of the buttons and symbols that are common among our tools.Note: Some of the...