User and Location Management for Managers
Browse User and Location Management for Managers Topics
Each guide includes annotated steps, screenshots, and a video walkthrough.
Transfer Tab functionality in Franconnect
This document outlines the process of transferring a location and details the resulting impact on the associated owner and employee user accounts.Scenario 1: A New Location ID is created while transferring the locationGo to Info Manager > Store (Location) Summary and search for the location you w...
Sending Exit Interview in World Manager Integrated system
The Exit Interviews feature is now available for customers using World Manager Integration. Since exit interviews are triggered when deactivating a user, the process begins in the FranConnect User Management section. Before proceeding, ensure that exit interviews are properly configured for the r...
Location Manager changing an Employee's Password
Navigate to your Admin settings by clicking the gear icon at the top of the FranConnect page. Click on ‘Manage Users’.Click the ‘Gear’ icon next to the account and select ‘Change Password’.Enter the new password and click on ‘Save’.The password will be updated for the employee account.
Location Manager deleting an Active Employee
NoteThis process removes the user completely from the system and cannot be restored.Navigate to your Admin settings by clicking the gear icon at the top of the page.Click on ‘Manage Users’.Click the ‘Gear’ icon for the particular account you want to delete and select ‘Delete’.Click ‘Ok’ on the co...
Location Manager Activating a previously Deactivated Employee
Navigate to your Admin settings by clicking the gear icon at the top of the FranConnect page.Click on ‘Manage Users’.Click on the ‘Deactivated Users’ tab.Click the ‘Gear’ icon next to the particular account, then select ‘Activate’.Click ‘Ok’ on the confirmation message.After this, the user accoun...
Location Manager Deactivating an Employee
Navigate to your Admin settings by clicking the gear icon at the top of the FranConnect page.Click on ‘Manage Users’.Click the ‘Gear’ icon next to the employee account to deactivate and click on 'deactivate'.Click ‘Ok’ on the confirmation message. The employee user account will be deactivated.Not...
Location Manager changing an Account Group for an Employee
Navigate to your Admin settings by clicking the gear icon at the top of the page.Click on ‘Manage Users’.Click the ‘Gear’ icon next to the employee account to update its account group and click on 'Modify'.From the ‘World Manager Account Group’ dropdown, select an option under ‘Employee.’Click on...
Location Manager Removing Employee from a Location
Click Information Manager on the left-hand sidebar and select ‘Locations’ from the dropdown menu.Choose the location where you want to disassociate the existing employee from. For example, in this case, we’ll disassociate the employee from the location HP-002.Now, click on the ‘Users’ tab.Click t...
Location Manager adding Employees to Locations including Employee Custom Fields
This article will guide you through the process of adding a new employee record in the system and then creating a user account for that employee.On the left-hand sidebar, click Information Manager, then select ‘Locations’ from the dropdown menu.Select the location where the employee should be add...
Location Manager creating an Employee for multiple locations
Location Manager creating an Employee for multiple locationsNoteTo give an employee access to multiple locations, the Location Manager must also be linked to those locations.Navigate to your Admin settings by clicking the gear icon at the top of the page.Click on ‘Manage Users’.Click on ‘Add User...
Location Manager creating an Employee for a single location
Navigate to your Admin settings by clicking the gear icon at the top of the page. Click on ‘Manage Users’.Click on ‘Add User’.Fill in the user details.Check the ‘World Manager Access’ box.Select the World Manager Account Group (choose any one group under Employee) and select the World Manager Div...