Transfer Tab functionality in Franconnect

1 min read

This document outlines the process of transferring a location and details the resulting impact on the associated owner and employee user accounts.

Scenario 1: A New Location ID is created while transferring the location

  1. Go to Info Manager > Store (Location) Summary and search for the location you want to transfer.
  2. Now, go to the Transfer tab.

  3. If you plan to close the current location and create a new one for the transfer, select the ‘New’ option and enter the new Franchise ID.

    As part of this process, you will have the flexibility to:

    • Choose which data from the previous location you'd like to carry over to the new one.

    • Retain the existing owners or assign new owners to the new location.

  4. Under the Employee user details section, select all the users you wish to transfer to the new location. The 'Employee user' dropdown lists all currently active accounts at this location.

    Note
    • If you deselect an employee who is associated with only the selected location, their account will be deactivated, but they will remain mapped to the original (old) location in the system.
    • If the deselected employee is associated with multiple locations, only their association with the selected (transferred) location will be removed; their account will remain active for the other locations.
  5. Under the Seller Details tab, the current owners of the location appear. Owners in the seller tab will not be added to the new location. If you want a specific owner to remain the owner for the new location, you can remove them using the 'Action' icon, post which they'll start appearing as a buyer.

  6. Under the Buyer Details tab, you have to add the new owners of the location. For now, we'll add an existing user as a new owner. Select Add > Individual.

  7. Select 'Existing Individual' and search for the owner you want to add and click on 'Add'.

  8. Click on 'Complete' to complete the transfer.

  9. Add a remark and then click on 'Confirm' to complete the transfer.

After the transfer, the old store will be terminated and a new store will be opened with the entered ID. 

Now, if you view the owner and employee user accounts for the location, you'll see the new location added along with the newly assigned owner and the selected existing employees.

The previous location will still be associated with the user accounts, but it will appear terminated.

Scenario 2: Location ID is not changed, old ID is retained

  1. Go to Info Manager > Store (Location) Summary and search for the location you want to transfer.
  2. Now, go to the Transfer tab.

  3. Now, select ‘No’ because we are transferring the existing store to another person or entity, not creating a new location. This action qualifies as a location transfer with only changing the owners, not a new location setup.

  4. Under the Employee Users Details section, select all the users you wish to transfer under the location with the ownership transfer. The 'Employee user' dropdown lists all currently active accounts at this location. In this scenario all selected users will remain at the location.

    Note

    As part of the transfer process, only selected employees will retain their accounts.

    • If an employee is associated with only one location and is not selected, their account will be deleted from the system.
    • If an employee is associated with multiple locations and is not selected, only their association with the transferred location will be removed—their account will remain active for other associated locations.
  5. Now, under the 'Seller details' tab, those owners name would appear who are the current owner of the location. If you want them to be removed as owner of this location, keep them in the 'Seller details' tab only. 

  6. To add a new buyer go to 'Add' and select the type of owner. Let's say we select 'Individual'.

  7. Add an existing owner to the list and click on Add, now this person will become the buyer of the new location. 

  8. After filling in all the details, click on 'Complete'.

  9. Enter your remarks to complete the transfer.

Now, if you go to see the Owner list, from the Owner tab. The new owner will start appearing and the old owners record can be found in 'Previous Ownership' tab.

All employees selected during the transfer will be moved along with the location.

Was this article helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve our documentation.