This article provides details about the various settings available when creating an area, or editing an existing one. See Managing the Location Hierarchy for more information.
- Name – The main reference given to this area.
- Default Time Zone – The time zone that will initially be set when new locations and accounts are created.
- Update all Time Zones – This option is only available when editing existing areas. If ticked and the changes are saved, all locations and accounts existing in this area will have their time zone changed to the default.
- – Creates the new area according to the form, or updates the existing area.