Another possibility to delete a location is to close it, meaning that the location will be deactivated and will not appear on any targeting in the platform.
To Close a Location the Custom Field Opening Date has to be active so a closing date can be introduced, to active this Custom field:
- (At World Level) Go to System -> System Configuration -> Custom Fields
- Under the Special Fields activate the field
Once this Custom Field is activated you can close locations by adding a close date by clicking modify on the field:
This would open a new window where you can add the close date by clicking the button Close:
After this, the Location will be closed and will not appear in any targeting for any tool. If you need further assistance or have additional questions regarding this, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for more information.