This article is for Administrators, aimed at providing an overview of the general usage of the Locations tool from their perspective. This includes navigation through the different levels, and the process of creating countries, areas, and locations.
Although Administrators collectively have the unique ability to create various regions in the platform, World Managers have one extra management view to allow for the creation and management of Countries.
This view is only accessible to World Managers when at World level (see Access Levels for more information), and entering the Locations tool from World level will provide access to only this view.
From here, you are able to create countries using the Creating a Country for information about the various settings available when creating or editing a country.button, edit existing countries, and delete countries. See
Attention: Deleting a country requires the deletion of all content that resides in the country. As deletions are irreversible, it is highly recommended that undesired countries become archived instead.
This level of access is available to National Managers, and World Managers when a country has been selected.
This is the view that is immediately presented upon entering the Locations tool, showing a list of all areas inside the current country.
Here you will also find a button,, which will allow you to create additional fields to better describe your locations. See Custom Fields for more information.
Clicking on the name of an area here will expand it, providing you a view with which you can manage the locations inside that area.
Almost identical in feel, this can be considered a subview of the area management view described above.
It has all the same functionality described there, such as the ability to create areas and locations, but also shows the locations inside of the selected area. Clicking on the name of a location here will allow you to make changes to the details of that location.