Force Complete and Reset E-Learning Modules

World Manager level accounts have the ability to force complete and reset E-Learning modules from within the platform. This is the same functionality as force completing or resetting Appraisals.

Enable System Configuration Setting

In order to utilise this functionality, you must first ensure that the feature is enabled in System Configuration. Please see instructions below:

1. Go to System → System Configuration

2. Under the Training section, click E-Learning

3. Tick the checkbox next to the Allow Forced Completion and Allow reset fields (to enable)

4. Click Update

Access User's Training Page

To force complete or reset an E-Learning module, you must be viewing a user's Individual Performance (aka My Training) page. There are two (2) methods of doing this, as below: 

1. Performance Monitor Tool

The first method, is to use the Performance Monitor tool. Please see instructions below:

1. Go to System → Performance Monitor

2. Click on the name of the Country the user is assigned to

3. To find Area Manager Accounts:

     3a. Click on the '(Country) Area Manager Performance' Tab

Note: The (Country) value will be different to what's pictured (above), depending on the country the user is assigned to. In this example, the user is assigned to a country called 'Australia', hence the tab being labelled 'Australia Area Manager Performance'.

     3b. Click on the name of the user (go to Step 5)

4. General Manager Accounts (and below):

     4a. Click on the name of the Area the user is assigned to

     4b. Click on the name of the Store the user is assigned to

     4c. Click on the name of the user (go to Step 5)

5. Select the Fuel Gauge that contains the E-Learning module(s)

2. Search Tool

The second method, is to use the Search tool. This is generally the quickest way to locate users within the platform. Please see instructions below:

1. Click on the 'search' icon (top right)

2. Type the name of the user you wish to find, and click on Search (or press ENTER)

3. Once the search results load, locate the user and click on View Training Results

4. Select the Fuel Gauge that contains the E-Learning module(s) 

Force Complete/Reset an E-Learning Module

Beside each E-Learning module, you will notice a small icon on the right-hand side of the page. These are the icons used to force complete or reset an E-Learning module.

Note: E-Learning modules that are 'In Progress' must be force reset first, in order to then be force completed.

Force Complete

1. Click on the force complete 'page with tick' icon (right side of the page)

2. In the confirmation prompt, click on OK (to proceed with the force completion)

Once force completed, the module status will show as 'Completed', and the following message will be displayed:

Force Reset

1. Click on the force reset 'double arrow' icon (right side of the page)

2. In the confirmation prompt, click on OK (to proceed with the force reset) 

Once force reset, the module status will show as 'Not Attempted', and the following message will be displayed:

for: adm

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful